2018 NUC Approved Universities For Postgraduate Studies In Nigeria

2018 NUC Approved Universities For Postgraduate Studies In Nigeria – The National Universities Commission has released the list of universities for Postgraduate Studies In Nigeria.

2018 NUC Approved Universities For Postgraduate Studies In Nigeria

The commission said it observed that some Nigerian universities are running unapproved post-graduate programmes, leading to the award of Masters and Ph.D degrees.

In a statement issued on Monday, May 21, 2018, from the office of the Executive Secretary dated May 14, the NUC lists the federal, state and private universities that are currently allowed to issue such certificates to students in Nigeria.

According to the statement, Nigeria has 162 universities: 41 of them belong to Federal Government, 47 are state-owned while 74 are privately owned institutions.

Read Also: 2018 Postgraduate Programmes/Courses offered in the University Of Ilorin

2018 NUC Approved Federal Universities For Post-graduate Studies in Nigeria

Out of the 41 federal universities, 26 are approved by the commission for post-graduate programmes and they are:

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi

2. Ahmodu Bello University, Zaria

3. Bayero University, Kano

4. Federal University of Technology, Akure

5. Federal University of Technology, Minna

6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri

7. Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike

8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola

9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos

10. Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna

11. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Akwa

12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife

13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada

14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi

16. University of Benin, Benin City

17. University of Calabar, Calabar

18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan

19. University of Ilorin, Ilorin

20. University of Jos, Jos

21. University of Lagos, Akoko

22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri

23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka

24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt

25. University of Uyo, Uyo

26. Usmanu Dan Fodio University, Sokoto

2018 NUC Approved State Universities For Post-graduate Studies in Nigeria

Again, out of 47 universities owned by state government, only 25 of them are approved for post-graduate studies.

1. Abia State University, Uturu

2. Adamawa State University, Mubi

3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko

4. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma

5. Anambra University, Uli

6. Benue State University, Makurdi

7. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar

8. Delta State University, Abraka

9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

10. Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti

11. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu

12. Imo State University, Owerri

13. Kogi State University, Anyigba

14. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso

15. Lagos State University, Ojo

16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi

17. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island

18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye

19. Rivers State University of Science and Technology

20. Umar Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina

21. Gombe State University, Gombe

22. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai

23. Kano State University of Science and Technology

24. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology

25. Kwara State University, Malete

Read Also: NUC List, Approved Universities for Post Graduate Programmes

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

yoast seo premium free